What are ranch style beans?

Ranch style beans are typically made with pinto beans in a chili gravy. They're like baked beans or "pork and beans," but are not sweet like baked beans, and without bacon or pork. The zesty slightly spicy seasoning includes garlic, onion, chili powder, cumin and paprika.