What is garbage hill?

Garbage Hill in Winnipeg Canada got its nickname because it was a landfill from 1875 to 1948. It's now a popular walking, running and cycling space in the warmer months and a pretty great toboggan hill in the winter time, and has a sign on it just like the famous one in Hollywood, CA.