Is moscato a dry wine?

Moscatos are typically a sweet wine. The sugar content in the moscato grapes is high enough that there's not much choice in the matter. Some moscato is fermented to dry, however. This is typically used as a blending component in other types of wines.

---

Moscato is a sweet wine.