What is the hammer family famous for?

Dancing, specifically the Hammer dance…It’s Hammer Time

---

The Hammer family is famous for songs such as "can't touch this" and "2 legit 2 quit" and also for popularizing "hammer pants" a baggy style of sweatpants usually having brightly colored designs in the early 90's