What is a strawberry considered?

A strawberry is considered a fruit in a botanical sense, but can be classified as an aggregate fruit, in the sense that the actual fruits, which also house a single seed, are the tiny brown or white specs we commonly refer to as seeds, that are encased in a fleshy receptacle.