Who is the sith lord?

Emporer Palpatine is the Sith Lord in most of the Star Wars movies. Darth Vader was also a Sith Lord in the original trilogy. Darth Maul, Count Dooku, and Anakin Skywalker are Sith apprentices in the prequel trilogy, but are not referred to as lords. The Emporer is the only Sith in the sequels.