How much corn on a large cob?

One average size ear of corn yields about 3/4 of a cup of corn on average, but the answer to how much corn on a cob can range from 1/2 cup to 1 full cup of corn, possibly even more if you are consuming corn cob ears from somewhere such as the county fair.