What temperature is considered cold?

The perception of cold is idiosyncratic to the person experiencing it. However, various standards bodies use particular temperature ranges to describe as cold. The United States Pharmacopeia (sometimes called the U.S.P.) defines "cold" to be below 8 degrees celsius (about 46 degrees fahrenheit.)