Who is the transformer shockwave?

Shockwave was a peerless Decepticon scientist with deadly efficiency and a cold devotion to logic. He was also one of the deadliest Decepticon assasins that Megatron has at his disposal. He was said by some to be the only Decepticon who could defeat Megatron in combat.