How do i make a spanish outlet?

A Spanish omelet as served in tapas bars is basically a potato and onion frittata. Slice potatoes, chop onions, and fry in olive oil until soft but not brown. Season with salt and pepper, add to eggs, and cook like a frittata. Slice and serve hot or cold.