What's the difference between a. d. t. and a. t. h. d.?

A.D.D. stands for Attention Deficit Disorder, whereas A.D.H.D. stands for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. While sometimes used interchangeably, A.D.D. (without the H) refers to a version of the disorder where the person is not hyperactive, but appears more inattentive or daydreamy.