What is a draft?

1. a preliminary version of a piece of writing. 2. US compulsory recruitment for military service. 3. select a person or group of people and bring them somewhere for a certain purpose. 4. denoting beer or other drink that is kept in and served from a barrel or tank rather than from a bottle or can