How do you take care of a desert rose?

Desert Roses are succulents, but are used to rainy periods during which they grow, then a dry period. Match your watering practices to these needs for best success. Keep soil moderately moist in spring & summer, reduce watering in fall & especially winter when they are dormant. Protect from frost.