Who invented the slingshot?

Dean Kamen It is called Slingshot, a vapor compression water purification machine produced by inventor Dean Kamen, the man best known as creator of the Segway transporter. Slingshot can produce roughly 30 liters of water an hour using no more energy than required by a standard handheld hair dryer.