When does yampa evolve?

While it may take a little longer than some other Pokemon you come across early to evolve, Yamper will finally evolve at level 25 into the Dog Pokemon Boltund. Boltund is definitely a stronger and faster version of Yamper, so getting it to evolve is a big help in the game.