How long do eggs last past expiration date?

While this depends on the egg, you can check by placing the egg in a tall glass of water to see if it floats. An egg that is still good, will sink. An egg that floats, is more likely to be expired.

---

Refrigerated raw shell eggs will keep without significant quality loss for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell by date. A general rule to follow is, that any egg that looks or smells odd, should not be used. Just crack each egg in a small bowl, smell it, and your nose will tell you.