How long does ghee last?

Unopened ghee can be stored on the shelf indefinitely. Once opened, it is good for up to three months. Store in refrigerator for up to a year after that.

---

Homemade ghee expiry (open jar): The ghee can be stored for up to a year and even beyond if there is no smell or change in appearance. However, an ideal duration to finish up your ghee is a year. It should be stored in the refrigerator if the duration of storage is more than three months.