What is the average weight of a new born baby in the united states?

The average is 7.5 pounds because the normal range is anywhere from 5 to 10 pounds.

---

The average weight of a newborn baby in the USA is 5 pounds 11 1/2 ounces and 8 pounds, 5 3/4 ounces at birth.