What do you know about dora the explorer?

Dora the Explorer is a 7 year old, Latino girl. Dora uses her knowledge of the Spanish language to communicate with her friends, overcome obstacles and reach her goals. In each episode, Dora teaches the viewers a Spanish word or phrase and then asks them to use it to help solve a problem.