Who is george hickey?

George Hickey was a Secret Service agent. During the motorcade tour of Dallas on 22nd November, 1963, Hickey was in the follow-up car, directly behind the presidential limousine. When President John F. Kennedy was shot he rose to his feet with his AR-15 machine gun but did not fire it.