What is the definition for array?

Array has multiple definitions. 4 example, array means a variety or assortment of something, such as an array of sweets in a bakery's display case. Alternatively, an array means a chart or table of data organized, or arrayed, in a similar manner, such as a Census table listing population by state

---

Array can mean an impressive display or range of a particular type of thing; or an ordered series or arrangement; or to dress someone, or the clothes someone is wearing. In mathematics, an array is is a table-like arrangement of numbers or data in the form of columns and rows.