What is the name of the dog used in the board game monopoly?

according to trivia.net, the dogs name is, SCotty, Added in the 1950s, the Scottie Dog token quickly became one of the most loved pieces,It recently received the most votes to be kept of 29%,after Monopoly announced it would be replacing one of its iconic tokens with a more up to date symbol.