Is there such thing as a blue diamond?

Yes, one is the Hope diamond.

---

Yes. Blue diamond stones are genuine diamonds that are not treated or enhanced in any way. They exhibit all of the same inherent properties of the precious stone, but they have the added element of a blue hue. These blue gems belong to a subcategory of diamonds.