What does air stats mean?

If you mean Air yards, they are defined as the amount of yards the ball traveled in the air on a passing play, from line of scrimmage to contact point. If the quarterback throws the ball at the 25-yard line & the pass is caught at the 20-yard line, the amount of air yards on the pass was five yards.