What is parle mean in gambling?

A parlay bet is a bet made up of a number of smaller bets. A parlay is a way of linking bets together, so they are treated as one big bet. You must win every smaller bet to win the parlay bet. If you lose just one of the smaller bets, then the entire parlay is lost.