How long should you cook baked chicken?

Bake a 4-oz. chicken breast at 350°F (177˚C) for 25 to 30 minutes. Use a meat thermometer to check that the internal temperature is 165˚F (74˚C).

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.