Did sandy duncan have a glass eye?

Sandy Duncan is an American actress, comedian, singer and dancer, for both stage and television. In 1972, at the age of 26,, she lost sight in her left eye, after the removal of a tumor behind it. Contrary to urban myths, since there was still movement of the sightless eye, it was not replaced.