What is p.s. stand for?

P.S. stands for postscript. It comes from the Latin postscriptum, which literally means “written after.” A postscript is an additional thought added to letters (and sometimes other documents) that comes after it has been completed.

---

According to Wikipedia, P.S. stands for postscript and is an afterthought, thought that's occurring after the letter has been written and signed. The term comes from the Latin post scriptum, meaning "written after" (which may be interpreted in the sense of "that which comes after the writing").