Can i replace butter for shortening?

There is no magic shortening to butter conversion, generally, you can use butter or margarine in place of shortening. Making this substitution may slightly alter the texture of your baked goods. When substituting butter for shortening, use the same amount called for in your recipe

---

Yes, a one to one substitution will yield similar results in recipes.