What is the purpose of snapchat?

Snapchat, is primarily used for creating multimedia messages referred to as snaps. snaps can consist of a photo or a short video, and can be edited to include filters and effects, text captions, and drawings. Snaps can be directed privately to selected contacts, or to a semi-public or public Story.