What was the number one song in january of nineteen sixty five?

It was called Downtown and it was sang by Petula Clark

---

There were three number one songs in January of 1965. They were "I Feel Fine" by the Beatles; "Come See About Me" by the Supremes; and "Downtown" by Petula Clark.