What's the most visited british art museum?

The most visited museum in the UK is the British Museum in London with a visitor count of 6,239,983 as of 2019. The Tate Modern also became the UK’s most visited attraction in 2018, knocking the British Museum off the top spot for the first time in 11 years.

---

The British Museum, with over 6 million visitors between years 2018 and 2019.