Who invented the quartz watch?

The first prototype quartz wristwatches were revealed in 1967 by both Seiko in Japan and the Centre Electronique Horloger in Switzerland. Seiko introduced the first commercial quartz wristwatch, the Seiko-Quartz Astron 35SQ in 1969