When was this song lay down sally released by eric clapton?

Lay Down Sally" is a song performed by Eric Clapton, and written by Clapton, Marcella Detroit, and George Terry. It appeared on his November 1977 album Slowhand, and reached No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.