When do ducks lay eggs?

Duck eggs are laid typically between March and late July.The egg-laying season lasts for about 35-45 weeks. An interesting fact about egg-laying in ducks is that they will lay eggs whether they mate or not. Many ducks generally stop laying their eggs when they are six or seven years old.