How much scoville heat units does a carolina reaper have?

More than 2 million

---

The Carolina Reaper has an average of "1,641,183 Scoville Heat Units (SHU)" making it the current hottest pepper officially per Guinness Book of World Records. Individual Carolina Reaper peppers have rated at 2.2 million units. There are claims of hotter peppers, but not yet officially certified.