Who signed in the law juneteenth?

President Biden

---

The federal holiday for junteenth was signed into law by President Biden. This holiday is considered the “longest running African-American holiday.” It was on June 19 1865, that Union soldiers landed in Galveston Texas with news that the war had ended and all slaves were free.