What's a rabbit cage?

Domestic (pet)) rabbits prefer a pen, much like a puppy pen, over a cage. Cages with grated bottoms should be avoided as they are painful for a rabbit’s feet. Pet rabbits can be litter trained and allowed free roam in the house.