Where is area code eight four four?

The 844 area code is not a valid area code and is not assigned to a city or state location.. This area code is not officially assigned to a known Numbering Plan Area (NPA). In most cases with invalid area codes like 844, tend to be used by phone numbers from telemarketing companies.