How many versions of monopoly is there?

At this moment the monopoly wiki has 1144 versions of the game, but it includes fictional editions (Monopoly Capitol City Edition from the Simpsons), predecessors (The Landlord's Game), and so on. Since you can make-your-own-opoly, there are effectively infinite Monopoly variations.