How to create greek fire?

Greek fire was an incendiary weapon used by the Eastern Roman Empire. The recipe and method to create it were so closely guarded that its precise composition remains unknown today. Most modern scholars agree that it was based on petroleum, comparable to modern napalm, likely combined with resins