Who is alan sorkin?

Aaron Sorkin is an American screenwriter, director, producer, and playwright. Some of his work includes the TV series The West Wing and The Newsroom. Some of his films include, A Few Good Men and Moneyball. He won the Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay for writing The Social Network.