What's the difference between snot and broccoli?

Broccoli contains almost 90% water, 7% carbs, 3% protein, and almost no fat. It is very low in calories, providing only 31 calories per cup (91 grams). Snot on the other hand is of mostly unknown composition. To date snot's nutritional value has not been studied. As for calories per cup, eewww.