How do beavers sleep?

In each lodge beavers will hollow out a chamber where they sleep, eat, groom each other, & the baby kits are born & nursed each spring. Beddings of grasses, reeds & wood chips are changed regularly. To breathe fresh air beavers do not apply mud to the peak of the lodge, creating a ventilation shaft.