What temperature does pork need to be at when it's cooked?

The US Food and Drug Administration recommends cooking pork, which includes chops, roasts, and steaks, to an internal temperature of 145 degrees Fahrenheit with a 3-minute rest time. Ground pork however, should be cooked to an internal temperature of 160 degrees Fahrenheit.