What's the difference between spayed and neutered cat?

The difference between a cat that is spayed and a cat that is neutered is what sex the cat is and which organs are removed to prevent reproductive capability. A female cat is spayed by removing her ovaries and uterus. A male cat is neutered by removing his testicles.