Who is the original founder of tesla?

The original founders of Tesla were, American entrepreneurs Martin Eberhard, and Marc Tarpenning. The company was named after, Serbian American inventor Nikola Tesla. It was founded in 2003. Tesla Motors was formed, to develop an electric sports car.