What did people in the sixties where?

The early 60s were conservative. The late 1960s were defined by Bright, swirling colors and paisley prints. Psychedelic, tie-dye shirts were worn with bell bottoms or torn jeans. Woman wore unbelievably short skirts and men wore tunics and capes.