Which apollo mission landed on the moon first?

The United States' Apollo 11 was the first manned mission to land on the Moon, on 20 July 1969. Astronauts Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin walked on the moon while Michael Collins stayed in the command module that circled the moon.