How do you keep pears from turning brown?

Like many fruits, the flesh of cut or peeled pears will eventually brown. This natural oxidation process won't affect the taste or quality. However, to keep your pears looking appetizing and to prevent browning, dip them in a mild solution of 50% water and 50% lemon juice.